I’m new...so here’s my life story...lol

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mad-Daddy

Jan 10, 2020
Hello,

My name is Greg, but you can call me what ever you want. Really, call me “what ever you want” if you want...lol I often answer even when you’re not talking to me anyway, so I’m pretty used to being ignored. I’m not trying to be rude...I just can’t say 1 thing without saying 100. Some people say I like to hear my own voice, but, actually, I’m a career salesman, so it’s just what I do.

A little about me... I’m a married, father of 2 kids. I’m not quite 40, but one of my kids is already an adult, so I’m a very young old man. In fact, both my kids will be 18 before I’m 40, so I’ll get my freedom my friends had in their 20s in a few short years. As I said, I’m a career salesman, but it’s almost more than that. I grew up in a car dealership. I literally sold my first new car at 14, and I’ve held every major position in a dealership accept “owner” and “general manager”. It’s not exactly a “family business”, because no one in my family was ever an “owner” but my grandfather, father, older sister and my wife have all worked at car dealerships, so it kinda is. My grandpa, my dad, and I are the only three that made careers out if it, but my son also wants a shot, so who knows how long the tradition will continue.