I am new here, and new to vaping, smoking tobacco cigarettes since 20 years

Status
Not open for further replies.

Prashanth

Feb 16, 2017
Hi Friends,

This is prashanth from India, I have been smoking tobacco cigarettes since the age of 16 years when I joined my first college. You know it was like fashion those days, and somehow I too got attracted to smoking like many others at that age and not just me, most of my friends. Since then I tried to stop it and did it some times for 1 to 3 months hardly, but when ever some friend shows up or if I get depressed due to some reason, smoking cigarette was an easy option, it has been with me in all times, during stress, during, exams, during preparing for jobs or coping with relationship issues. It was like a friend, but it also had negative side more than any positive effects, in India almost 40% people smoke in total of 100+ crores of population, and I always wondered why don't govt stop selling these than banning smoking. I mean first they sell these products and then expect people to not smoke them, kind of funny right. But most of tax they get is from smokers and alcoholics so obviously they don't do it.
Recently I met one of my friend who shifted to vaping and he suggested me this, so I too made a switch and found it very helpful. almost 4 days now since I started vaping and I never found a need to go back to tobacco cigarettes.

Now as there are many experienced vapers here, I would like to know if any of them found any negative side effects of vaping, and any precautions to take, please help me understand the vaping better.

Reactions: David Wolf

Darth Omerta

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 22, 2015
Welcome aboard!