I got the vapers tongue :P

Status
Not open for further replies.

tara81

ECF Veteran
Mar 13, 2014
canada
I don't usually vape a lot , but I recently started DIY ejuice , and made a really nice strawberry flavor. Since most other flavors need to steep, I just vaped strawberry all day mostly. Well Now i got that dreaded vapors tongue. I've had it twice before , but it was like 4 years ago , and now I cannot remember how long it lasted.

Anyone remember how long vapors tongue usually lasts? Is it okay to vape menthol/minty flavors until it goes away, or better to quit vaping for awhile? (I only vape for flavor , i vape 0% nic - quit smoking 10 years ago)

Reactions: stols001

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
I've been vaping for 6 years steady. I get vaper's tongue at least once a year. Usually lasts about a week.

I see no reason to exclude any flavors. In fact, you might be able to taste the stronger flavors like menthol, mint, and cinnamon. Exhale some of you vapor out your nose, as your sense of smell assists your sense of taste.

Basically, just continue good oral hygiene.

Vaper's Tongue: What is it and what can be done?
The Dreaded Vaper’s Tongue: What is it, what causes it and how to cure it

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
I got vaper's tongue once and I didn't care for it. Best of luck, stay hydrated, good oral hygiene and etc.

You might try some really strong (not your usual) flavors, if you don't switch to unflavored. I kind of did, because it was easier than expecting flavor. Or, I vaped flavors I didn't like but still had around. Make it work for you.

Best of luck, I also repeated, "It will pass, it will pass" like infinity times.

The good news is my "new" tastebuds work a heck of a lot better than my old, damaged by smoking ones.

Anna

Reactions: Baditude

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
Change flavors constantly.