I have a question, I can't seem to find the answer for... Sampling favors of eLiquid

Status
Not open for further replies.

KraKsX

Moved On
Dec 17, 2012
Lower NY
kraksx.com
I'm new to vapping, 1 week today!
i have ordered a bunch of e-liquid samples (15 dif flav) that should be here within the next couple days (between three different vendors I found from here). I am using an Ego style battery and clearomizers (a couple more clearomizers, an Ego c twist, and Boge - Low Resistance Cartomizers are in my orders as well)

How do I taste each sample? I don't want to have to fill up the clearomizers all the way, in case I don't like the flavor.

Now I KNOW this has to be answered many times before, I'm guessing I don't have the terminology down enough, so if while answering break it down into noob terms and pro terms would be great so I can more easily learn.

thank you for taking the time to teach this noob :vapor:

Bosco

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 20, 2012
San Antonio
Yep - Clearos aren't the best for sampling small amounts. You can fill them up part way but the juice gets stuck in the wicks and it takes about 10-20% of a tank before I stop tasting the old flavor. Not that I mind - I find most of the flavors I use taste good together.

I got a low res dripping atty - that's the best way to sample small amounts of juice. It also produces the most and best tasting vapor, in my opinion . .so I don't think of it as extra or a waste - it's become my go-to device when I'm sitting in front of my pc.

KraKsX

Moved On
Dec 17, 2012
Lower NY
kraksx.com
Hmmm, ok if recommending buying more things for my vapping. A list of what I need would be best.

You could even list in priority.
1st... What I need (for gen vapping, and trying new Flavors as I go)...
Each piece, if more then one, do I need the atty (atomizer) a mouth piece, "drip shield"? Bridge?
Links would be great too, so I could just buy what I'm told I need