I just emailed Cigtechs.com suggesting a Tatroe Tank for the Iclear 30

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have been using e-cigs for years. I started with the Blu, went to the V2 (really liked it but lost it on the train when i fell asleep [its a 90 min ride and it was really late and i had worked all day] and it slipped out of my pocket), and had the SS Choice No. 7. After going through all of those, I finally switched to a PV.

I am currently waiting on my VAMO V3 to get here, but what I have works for now.

Personally, I was, and still am, a large fan of the Kanger ProTank. The only problem is the fact that it is glass. I went to put my phone in my pocket one day and dropped my setup and I can tell you when a ProTank hits the ground it sounds like you just dropped a lightbulb. Durability being a bit of an issue since I am prone to dropping things and I work as a stagehand and end up doing a fair amount of labor. A short search for a replacement tank turned up the Tatroe tank mod. Mine just came in the mail yesterday, had I known they were only 15 miles away I would have just driven, lol. But to the point. My current setups that I use are a ProTank with a 1.8Ω coil, a Tatroe tank with ProTank base and coil at 1.8Ω, and a SMOKtech pyrex DCT.

I have not tried the iClear 30, mainly because I dont want to worry about any of the juices cracking the plastic. Not an issue with the Tatroe tank, as its made of SS (Stainless Steel). Also not an issue with the ProTank as its pyrex, same with the SMOKtech pyrex DCT.