I Just Pre Ordered My Prodigy Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

Obi Wan

ECF Veteran
Feb 25, 2009
Florida
might sound like a dumb question to anyone who knows electronics, but what does the # of mah mean ? how long the battery lasts or how hot it burns ?
801 and 901 kits have different mah size batteries ?
im a cnc machinist so i understand and am impressed with the case design but im lost with the electronics part of it.

(order # 16234, 801 kit)

LuckySevens4U

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 8, 2009
USA
might sound like a dumb question to anyone who knows electronics, but what does the # of mah mean ? how long the battery lasts or how hot it burns ?
801 and 901 kits have different mah size batteries ?
im a cnc machinist so i understand and am impressed with the case design but im lost with the electronics part of it.

(order # 16234, 801 kit)

the higher the mAh the longer the battery lasts. 2200 maH will last very easily all day and all night into the next morning even or more depending on how much you use. 1000 mah will last most of the day into the first part of the evening. 3000 mah will last 2 full days going on 3 or more. Serious. And that is with vaping a lot. I'm going on day 3 right now chain vaping on a passthrough on a power pack at 3000 mah.

Obi Wan

ECF Veteran
Feb 25, 2009
Florida
the higher the mAh the longer the battery lasts. 2200 maH will last very easily all day and all night into the next morning even or more depending on how much you use. 1000 mah will last most of the day into the first part of the evening. 3000 mah will last 2 full days going on 3 or more. Serious. And that is with vaping a lot. I'm going on day 3 right now chain vaping on a passthrough on a power pack at 3000 mah.

Thanks,,
so i guess a 750 mah 801 prodigy will last longer then a ? mah pilot..

Obi Wan

ECF Veteran
Feb 25, 2009
Florida
thanks lucky,,
with these mods theres alot to learn,,