I need a new mod: Small, simple, not integrated batteries, cheap.

Status
Not open for further replies.

smartham

Jun 27, 2014
USA
Well, damn. My trusty GLV2 SuperMini is finally no more after eight or so solid years of daily use....the 510 threads finally wore out. At this point, I have to wedge a piece of teflon tape in to try and get a 510-to-eGo adapter to not plop out and if I so much as look at it it just flops out.

I'm heartbroken. :)

Does Jay still exist? Does he offer repair on these dinosaurs? Honestly, this thing and the Kanger eVod tanks I've been using for the last 4 or 5 years still did everything I need, but.. well.. I guess all things must end.

I need a new one. I genuinely loathe the giant box mods, but that seems to be the way the market's turned. I've been trying to figure out a new one, to say nothing of subohms, mouth to lung, rda, etc etc etc.

I just want simplicity, serviceability, and low cost. It'd be nice if I can use the nearly 20 eVod coils I've got stacked up, they're all 1.8ohm. Like.. these crazy thigns with the menus and the screens and ...., they just sorta auto-sense, right?

Anyways, I'm pretty lost. I'm pretty much looking at the Smoant Battlestar Mini and an iJoy Elite PS2170. I have a friend with the Smoant and he's been happy, but the latter is on sale and comes with a tank, so that's nice.

But I'm open to any suggestions, not just for a mod but for a tank too, I suppose.

Size and weight are important for the mod, I'm sort of fixated on replacement batteries being a feature, as well as USB charging. I have no interest in giant clouds of vapor (actually, I hate them), i just want to have taste and battery life.

Same for a tank, the nicest thing about the old eVod tank is I could crack open the coil and do some impromptu dry burns to clean it and get about three weeks out of it. I know that no new designs are gonna be like that, but I'd like to at least focus on it being budget friendly to feed this thing.

smartham