I need some HELP! I am fairly new to vaping and something is majorly wrong!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

julesb

Feb 16, 2013
Dallas, Texas
I have been vaping about two months now and I am having more trouble & spending more money on this thing it is almost making me want to give up and turn back to reg cigs! I have a bag FULL of stardust clearomizers...I have been told they should last around 2 weeks. Every single one I have used lasts a day...and that is if I hardly smoke out of it. After that first day it is nothing but just plain burnt taste. I thought it was maybe a malfunctioning battery (possibly overheating) so i bought a new one. then i thought it was the liquid...i bought 5 more bottles. i just keep buying the stardusts to no avail (this is the only clearomizer my local store carries). Everyone else i talk to seems to have no trouble at all. I just don't know what is going on. I am not an idiot...but i am sure starting to feel like one. This vaporizer is kicking my ....! (and my wallet) any help would be appreciated :(

Bubba

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 3, 2010
North Carolina
OK where to start?

First, let's talk about the analogs. Maybe your plan should be a more gradual transition from analog to PV. I gave myself 2 weeks to get my setup figured out before starting to vape exclusively. I knew it would be a trial and error process, and if I needed to smoke, I did. Don't get me wrong, the ultimate goal was to quit smoking (which I have) but I was willing to allow myself room for error