I think it's time for me to quit!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gr8danger

Nov 28, 2018
Hello I have been vaping for about 2 years now and most recently using my salt nic device the sourin air with 30mg juice! I think it's time for me to quit! Everytime I vape I get horrible full body shakes or chills for like 5 minutes. I do have high anxiety so that could be part of it but the chills are makeing it unbearable so I plan to quit or at least significantly reduce my nicotine level! I'm wondering if any of you guys have any ideas on why this might be happening? The shaking seems most intense at the center of my body and my hands and feet feel very cold! Also any tips on quitting would be great I have been using cannabis and some cbd to help with cravings but it's not perfect! Thank you!

Shadav

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 4, 2013
Westfield, IN, USA
thehelpline.info
talk to your doctor
I mean it could just be that you are over nic'ed...but you really should talk to your doctor

you've been vaping for 2 years but have you been vaping at 30mg the entire time?
and trying to quit from 30mg to nothing, would probably be difficult....start cutting your nic levels down

I'm at 3mg but I don't want to really go much lower, might start vaping 0nic when relaxing at home and keep the 3mg for when i'm at work or out and about...

again though, talk to your doctor because if it were too much nic, you'd more than likely also feel sick to your stomach or headache....

Reactions: bombastinator

Gr8danger

Nov 28, 2018
talk to your doctor
I mean it could just be that you are over nic'ed...but you really should talk to your doctor

you've been vaping for 2 years but have you been vaping at 30mg the entire time?
and trying to quit from 30mg to nothing, would probably be difficult....start cutting your nic levels down