I think my attitude about vaping is changing

Status
Not open for further replies.

Scoper50

ECF Veteran
Jan 1, 2013
Minneapolis, MN
For those that don't know, I've been vaping since December 2012. When I first started I wanted a cig a like. I bought a blu starter kit and quickly outgrew it. From there I wasn't interested in a mod. I thought they were just too weird looking. So I purchased myself an ego setup. I used the ego setup for a couple months, and my attitude about mods changed as I did more research and watched probably hours and hours worth of YouTube video. So I upgraded to a Provari early this month.

I love vaping when I'm sitting around by myself. Even at work I've become comfortable vaping. All of my co workers know what I'm doing, and there are even 3 other people there that vape themselves. I was the first one by the way. But I'm still very uncomfortable vaping in public among strangers. I try to avoid it, which has caused me to be hesitant to participate in social situations. This is not healthy behavior.

My family knows that I'm vaping, and they are all supportive and happy that I'm no longer smoking cigarettes, but I still get the weirdo attitude from them. I was over at my parents house today for Easter and I was using my provari, and naturally a conversation was started because of it. My sister still smokes and she mentioned that she would never get into e-cigs because she thinks that a few years down the road we'll find out that they cause some disease that will start killing everybody. I responded by asking her what exactly does she think that the cigarettes are doing to her? Her response was "Well, at least I know what it's doing to me."