I'm just fed up at this point. Need a clearo that works!

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've been vaping for about 5 months now.
I have the itaste vv which I love, but i can't seem to find a clearo that actually works all the time. Ironically enough the ones that worked most consistently, were the iclear 16's that came in my starter kit.

My first upgrade was the protank mini. Vapor production was awesome, but I kept getting dry hits and burnt taste. Searched around, saw people who removed 1 wick, and modified the rubber seal on the atomizer. I got the best results with flipping that seal upside down. No more burning taste. But that caused it to leak. I'd set it down for a few hours, and I'd have fluid on the contacts, and the atomizer would be flooded. So I worked around this for a while

Went up to the store where I've bought everything at, and they had no answers for me. But highly reccomended the new aerotank. So I got it. Vapor production was even better, taste was better, and no leaking onto
the contacts. But I was, and am still getting an intermittent burnt taste and it's pretty awful. I never run higher than 7.5 watts, as any higher makes the burnt taste more and more pronounced. If I set it at the lowest (6 watts) there's almost never burning taste, but I get liquid spatter in my mouth and vapor production is low.

I've gone back to analogs twice throughout this whole thing, and I can't go back a third time.

GeorgeWachsmuth

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 19, 2014
Riverhead, NY, USA
Well...I learned to rebuild the coils and cotton wick them and removed all those problems with my Kanger tanks. Not bad....this gave me the confidence to get some drippers and learn more about coils and wicks. Fun...easy to change flavors but no tanks. Then I got a Kayfun Lite....game changer....REAL flavor...dense vapor..juicy almost....Now..I only use my Protanks as emergency backups.

Taowulf

ECF Veteran
Mar 9, 2014
Bend OR