I'm thinking about squonk mods and need a little help.

Status
Not open for further replies.

ChikinNex

Aug 1, 2017
I've been vaping on and off for about 2 years. I recently got back into it and I want to step up my game. I've never dripped or used a rebuildable.
I was thinking about just getting an RDA for my current mod, then I discovered squonk mods.
I've been looking at the CoV Wraith. My other option is the Dripbox 160.
I'm leaning towards the Wraith right now. The Dripbox has dual batteries which could be a plus. Size doesn't matter much because it will mostly be for vaping at home (won't be walking around with it) it just needs to be comfortable in my hand. But on the same note since I will be mostly using it at home I will have access to several batteries.
I'm also thinking about using the Pulse 22 squonk RDA. I really like the vents and the fact that it was designed specifically for squonk mods by an avid squonk user.
I'm going to be using prebuilt Claptons/aliens until I get more used to how things work.
Any opinions and comments are welcome. I don't want to get in over my head or end up with something of questionable quality.

Last edited:

TwistedThrottle

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 18, 2014
Washington
Never used a wraith but +1 on the pulse- I just got one and its an awesome single coil* RDA right up there with RDA's costing several times more. Also the dripbox 160 is another +1, easy to use, comfortable and batts last quite a while since there's two. Its easy to get the batteries out as is the bottle, just dont lose the plate on the bottom holding the bottle in-its just held on by magnets.

*once you get the hang of single coils and want to do duals, you could wrap a parallel coil, that is two separate wires side by side on the same mandrel. Great way to do dual coils in a single coil configuration.

Reactions: Heartsdelight

Fozzy71

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 7, 2016
8 Mile + 2.5