In Defense of the DSE 901

Status
Not open for further replies.

dee5

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 8, 2009
Northwest Arkansas
Back in the dawn of e-cig time the DSE 901 was all the rage. Why has this great little e-cig fallen out of favor? Nobody but me, it seems, recommends it as a great starter kit any more, much less as one you could use forever and be perfectly happy with. I've been using this model for 2 years this month and I still love it. Check out this video I made in it's defense and you'll see what I mean:

YouTube - In Defense of the DSE901 002

Thanks for watching!

wv2win

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Feb 10, 2009
GA by way of WV
Nice video. I started with a little blue 901 auto. I'm also not a fan of the 510. But the lack of throat hit in the 901 was what got me to go away from them. I only use the 801/BE112 or 801 cartos but only on a 5 volt PV. Once I get my variable volt Darwin, I may give the 901 another try. Everyone tells me the Darwin makes every atty better. When I tried it with my 801, I have to agree with that statement. The Darwin is a real "game changer" in the vaping world.

wv2win

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Feb 10, 2009
GA by way of WV
I like my 901 but, the charge on the batteries doesn't last long and they are glitchy :p

Have they made a better more reliable battery yet? Yours looks longer than the ones I have. =D

Just get a better PV such as the 5 volt GLV2 or the Darwin variable volt PV with a 510 to 901 adapter and you will solve your battery problem.

webbcm127

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 15, 2010
wenatchee WA
i have a few different PV's and i still love my 901...the batteries do suck but libertyflights has a 901 riva and that is awsome....750mah bat! and i believe it runs at 3.7v, ive tried the 510...eh the flavor of a 901 is by far better..a lil less TH but some PGA will change that, alot of vapers like the 901 atty but not the bat so an adapter or one of those riva bats is the way to go.....in defense of the dse 901!-)