International orders and steeping time (Any help, thoughts?)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Fawzy

ECF Veteran
Jan 2, 2013
Cairo
Hi, I am new to HHV juice and my first order is coming and I just can't wait to get it. I have been reading through the forum here about steeping time especially that HHV makes customized juice (pg/vg, nic, etc). So my order will take about 2-3 weeks till I get it. So do I still need to do the steeping process? Take the cap off for a day and then let it rest for a week and so on? Or the shipping time itself should be enough Thanks in advance.

Bronze

ECF Guru
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 19, 2012
Well, you just happened to ask the right person Fawzy. I asked this very question of the juicemaker herself. Welcome to the HHV Army Subforum. Are you new to vaping?

Anyhow, I happened to know exactly what you are looking for. Let me start by giving you the standard steeping process for HHV juices then I will let you know about international orders.

I'm speaking of larger sized bottles here (6mL on up). Sample sizes (3mL) are generally ready to go when you get them because they are pre-mixed. But to be safe I'd still give them a few days in the event they were recently mixed. But back to the larger bottles. When we receive them, we pull off caps and drippers for a couple days, then recap and let sit at least another week. Shake often. However, steeping (like flavor) is subjective. So don't be afraid to try a little when you first get it. But to the vast majority of us, the flavor only gets better with age.