Intro - Been vaping for about 6 years - need advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

kaiami

Jun 1, 2017
Hello, I have been vaping for about 6 years and it seems no matter what setup I use I cannot get the flavor I want. The liquid I use is great, and my husband uses the same setup and his is always very good. I don’t understand what I’m doing wrong or what I need to do? I have tried several different setups, and they all seem to be good at first, but the coils/atomizers burn out fast and the flavor is awful. I’m not sure if I’m allowed to list specifically what I’ve tried, but I’d really appreciate if someone can help me. I posted here before and I’m pretty sure my post was taken down because it somehow didn’t comply. If you think you can help me let me know if I’m allowed to tell the setups I’ve tried and maybe someone can help me figure out what to do. Thanks!

Okay I figured this is the easiest way to tell everyone without having to reply to each person.

I’m just going to paste what I posted in one reply!

So I tried (when I first started vaping and there weren’t a lot of choices) the Joyetech (I can’t remember what type, this was so long ago).. it was one of few that was available in the only vape shop at the time nearby. I used the little tops that had cotton in them and you’d add the liquid, they weren’t tanks. Then I started trying others and I can’t remember every single one I have tried, but what I’ve used most and had this issue with all is the following:
• itaste SVD with the extension (I used it with two batteries and with one, no difference other than with two it lasted longer (obviously))
• Provari 2.5 Mini
• Eleaf iStick

Tanks:
• Kanger (can’t remember names of the types I used, but I know one didn’t have the vent holes & one did)
• Aspire Nautilus
• Aspire Nautilus Mini
• Aspire Nautilus 2