Is it safe to carry Vape in pocket

Status
Not open for further replies.

Knoxed

Nov 26, 2017
Hello, I’m fairly new to vaping. Picked it up to quit cigarettes. I picked up the “alien 220w” made by smok about a week ago. Would this be safe to carry inside a pocket? I work as a first responder and that’s where I picked up the cigarette habit and only smoked at work, recently I’ve noticed everytime I’m at work I crave a cigarette but never at home. We wear cargo pants and I was wondering if it’d be ok to put it in a pocket with nothing else? Just worried about the lithium batteries. I also have a joytech ego aio I’m not currently using because I need new coils but would that better option to carry at work?

Beamslider

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 29, 2017
San Francisco
Lock the mod or turn off before carrying in your pocket. This will prevent firing of the mod from pressure and movement. Keep it in pocket with nothing else yes. The batteries should be fine inside the mod. Don't carry loose batteries in pockets though. Always carry extra batteries if that applies in Plastic storage cases to protect them.

Wraith504

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 25, 2014
New Orleans, LA
Hello, I’m fairly new to vaping. Picked it up to quit cigarettes. I picked up the “alien 220w” made by smok about a week ago. Would this be safe to carry inside a pocket? I work as a first responder and that’s where I picked up the cigarette habit and only smoked at work, recently I’ve noticed everytime I’m at work I crave a cigarette but never at home. We wear cargo pants and I was wondering if it’d be ok to put it in a pocket with nothing else? Just worried about the lithium batteries. I also have a joytech ego aio I’m not currently using because I need new coils but would that better option to carry at work?