Is lack of flavor due to strength?

Status
Not open for further replies.

BrenYngOne

Mar 4, 2009
S Florida
Hey all,
Im pretty new to this, just got my first E-cigg a few days ago, Question is regarding the carts, I ordered low nicotine cause Ive been smoking ultra lights for years, and want to switch over completely.

Does the flavor in the Cartridges or juice vary according to the nicotine strength? Those low nic carts are pretty bland! I want to order some more supply carts and topping juice but really need to know if I should go with the medium strength instead?? :confused:

I'd say medium too. I smoked ultra lights and bought medium liquid with my ecig thinking that it would give me a higher nicotine level and make the switch easier. I had light withdrawal symptoms for a couple days. Nothing major though. Kind of like having a mild cold or allergies. I should also say that I cut back on the caffeine at the same time. From 2 pots a day to 2 cups, so that could be what I was feeling.

Sun Vaporer

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Jan 2, 2009
Florida
Is lack of flavor due to strength?

i want this question answered too.
let me try and ask it differently.
let's say you use camel liquid.

will camel 36 mg high nicotine liquid taste exactly the same as 0 mg nicotine strength camel liquid?

or does the strength of the flavor decrease with the strength of the nicotine?

Candy--there is a lot of debate over nicotine and throat hit and flavor--IMO the nicotine does not change the flavor or the throat hit at all. If you ever try a Ryan Jazz zero nicotine, you will find that the throat hit will blow you away just as much as the nicotine ones. You can always bump flavor with more of a concentrate of some flavors for DIY users. Others, like vanilla just will not cut it--I am still working on the Vanilla issue though---Hope that helps--Sun

Keef

ECF Veteran
Oct 29, 2008
Scotland
I think it depends on the liquid and most likely who makes it.