Is my vape going to blow up?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pugall

Apr 27, 2018
I'm new to vaping..Recently I bought svoemesto atomiser feom my friend (his father used it).When I connect it to my Kangertech subox connector,the ohm reading was 9.99.I went on to internet and get to knoq that there is no connection.So I dissamble everything and clean (it was superb dirty).After I connect it to my box mod again,the ohm reading was 0.00.So I touch the ends with test pen and the ohm increased.Then I took coil from another and fix to it.The ohm was 0.5..I'm pretty scared about it.I felt like something burning but I don't know its my imagination or something.I didn't add fluid..I just fired it up with coil only

Pugall

Apr 27, 2018
No. It has built in safety features so it won't fire if your build shorts out.
So I can use it without any doubts rights?I'm a little bit scared beacuse of those explosion incidents..Well,what about the ohm change?Is it natural?First before I repair it,I double checked with my friend and his box showed 'no atomiser'and after I repair it it shows 0.00in my box (before repair was 9.99)Once I tried with a coil I've been using in another tank it showed 0.5ohm..Did I fixed the problem?

Opinionated

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 19, 2015
My Mountain
So I can use it without any doubts rights?I'm a little bit scared beacuse of those explosion incidents..Well,what about the ohm change?Is it natural?First before I repair it,I double checked with my friend and his box showed 'no atomiser'and after I repair it it shows 0.00in my box (before repair was 9.99)Once I tried with a coil I've been using in another tank it showed 0.5ohm..Did I fixed the problem?

It sounds like the first coil wasn't making a proper connection and the new coil (the one reading .5 ohm) is making a fine connection.

Sounds like your good to vape, you fixed the problem when you put in a new coil!