Is there a way to prime a cartomizer before using it for the first time?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Samyaza

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 10, 2012
London, ON
Heya :)

I'm still pretty new to vaping, but I have been messing around with different ways to vape (from dripping to clearos, tanks and cartos lol). Anyway, I am back at cartos again because although they do hurt my throat a little, I find them to be the least hassle and have less chance of being doa etc.

I have noticed though that they seem to work best after having been filled and vaped a bit. Is there any way to say "prime" a carto before you use it so that when you do use it it will give the cleaner taste it does after a couple of uses? I was thinking about using one of the cleaning techniques on a new unused carto and then filling it to see if that may do it?

Samyaza

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 10, 2012
London, ON
Oh I am not having a problem filling them :)

I just find that after they have been filled, vaped about 1/2 empty and then refilled, they just vape more smoothly. I'm not quite sure how to explain it other than that :/

I fill them using the "condom" method, then I do the spin and blow them out (the first time), so I am quite sure they are being filled properly. I also don't use 100% vg with them - either 70/30 or 50/50 PG/VG, it's not that they die too fast, it's that they just don't vape as well initially - and it's cartos from more than 1 supplier standard res and low res one lol.

Maybe it's just me being weird or something - thanks for the suggestions :)

Killjoy1

Ω Destroyer
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 15, 2011
New Hampshire, US