is there supposed to be a pin that goes up into the atomizer to carry juice? REO NOOB

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josh Sense

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 1, 2012
New Orleans, La
soundcloud.com
hi all,

I'm a REO noob. I just got a mini (v1) from a friend who hadn't used it in a year or more. Cleaned it up, charged the batteries, it fires, but the juice is not feeding into the atomizer. when an atomizer is screwed on, it's like the airflow is cut off. if i take the atomizer off, juice will feed into the 510 connection/drip well or whatnot, but I can't get it to feed liquid into the atomizer.

on other bottom feeders, i have seen what looks like a needle tip that reaches up into the atomizer from the mod. My REO doesn't have this. Is it supposed to? what am i doing wrong? Should I send it in for a refurb?

CATastrophe

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 12, 2011
Purradise (NETN)
No needle necessary. You have to squeeze the bottle a bit to feed the juice up. If it's not feeding when you squeeze (squonk in REO-speak) then check that the tube in the bottle isn't hitting the bottom. If it is, you can trim the tube just a bit so it doesn't cut off the juice flow when you squonk.

Edited to add: Here's a list of helpful threads for newbies.

Last edited:

Josh Sense

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 1, 2012
New Orleans, La
soundcloud.com
If your atty isn't an open connection, (hole in the end of it), there'll be no way for the juice to feed into it.

Jack

it's a standard boge 510, with a hole in the bottom (510 connection end) but there is no airflow when i screw it in and try squonking. I also tried blowing through the tube with the atty screwed in, nothing.

do i need to drill it out or something?

Last edited:

Gioajack

Resting In Peace
Jul 20, 2012
Conifer, Colorado