Is this a common way for a nova head to die?

Status
Not open for further replies.

BonnyC

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 15, 2010
Georgia
I have the mini nova and purchased an extra head. I've been alternating between the two heads for the past couple weeks and they've worked great!

Until now :(

I've had clearos die but it happens all at once. It's just dead. This time, however, it only stopped working on one battery. I did the usual: tightened everything, lifted the pin on the battery, cleaned connections, etc. It still wouldn't work, but it was only on that one battery. That batt ran everything else I had just fine. I was thinking it was the two just not getting along and started using my nova on another battery. About 10 minutes later, it also stopped working. I went through my other 510 threaded ego batt and the same thing happened... 10-20 minutes of vaping and it stops working.

Is that normal? This is the first rebuildable I've ever used so I'm new to the whole thing. I'm used to them just flat out dying, not this slow, painful death.

batteries are 650 ego non-vv batteries, just standard. Charges varied from almost dead to freshly charged. Pins were lifted high enough on all of them and lifting them higher didn't help.

:( It had a good life and I'm thrilled with the performance, but I'd love to know if this is something I can fix before I chuck it!

For what it's worth, it was clean and had only went through one half of a tank of use since its last cleaning.

REET_AZ

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 27, 2011
Arizona
I thought one of my heads went bad one time, however it had just "unscrewed" and become loose from unscrewing the top head for filling. I somehow nudged it and noticed it still worked. Tightened it back down, and it has been working since then. So far - I have never had one die. I rinse and dry burn - they just keep on kicking.

Try to re-tighten it, just for grins. Might not be the problem, but can't hurt!

rdsok

ECF Guru