Is this battery ok for modding?

Status
Not open for further replies.

freddo

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Want to make my first mod and looking for the perfect battery.

What do you guys think of this one? 6 VOLT 7AH RECHARGEABLE BATTERY 6V 7AH on eBay, also Other Rechargeable Batteries, Rechargeable Batteries, Batteries Battery Chargers, Consumer Electronics (end time 10-May-09 11:28:53 BST)

6v 7AH would it be too powerful and over heat the att? I'm new to all this stuff so any help would be appreciated!

I have been sifting through the mod forum for a couple weeks now. It's definetly the most exciting part of ECF lol

Anyway, thanks guys

cekte

ECF Veteran
Feb 5, 2009
Oregon
www.youtube.com
Want to make my first mod and looking for the perfect battery.

What do you guys think of this one? 6 VOLT 7AH RECHARGEABLE BATTERY 6V 7AH on eBay, also Other Rechargeable Batteries, Rechargeable Batteries, Batteries Battery Chargers, Consumer Electronics (end time 10-May-09 11:28:53 BST)

6v 7AH would it be too powerful and over heat the att? I'm new to all this stuff so any help would be appreciated!

I have been sifting through the mod forum for a couple weeks now. It's definetly the most exciting part of ECF lol

Anyway, thanks guys

That batt is huge! :p Whacha got in mind Freddo?
I personally wouldnt suggest 6v. I think 5v is border-lining too much, due to the way the atomizers taste, and cruise through liquid.

Normal e-cig/PV batts run at 4.2 peak, and usually fade to around 3.7v.

Last edited:

nicowolf

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 9, 2008
near Akron, OH, USA
What would you suggest as a good battery setup for a standard dse901/801 att, that would last quite a long time?

What about the cr123a batt's. Would one of those be ok, or would 2 be better.

Cheers