jogging = impossible

Status
Not open for further replies.

pyro12

ECF Veteran
Mar 16, 2011
Pittsburgh
I start jogging every summer. I've been doing this for ~4 years. At first, it's really hard on my lungs - I'm out of breath after a lap or two. I keep going though, and after a few weeks it gets easier. I've always attributed this to my (heavy) smoking. By no means am I trying to say that I manage to clean my lungs out by jogging -my lungs are always the limiting factor- but it does get easier.

I started vaping in March and, with the exception of the occasional drunken bummed analog, have been smoke free for over a month. I can't tell you the exact date because it wasn't a conscious decision - it just happened :D At any rate, I was excited to start jogging again and had high hopes for better lung function.

Anyhow, to the point: I started jogging again in May and it's SO MUCH HARDER. I get short of breath after a lap and am breathing hard enough after two that I freak out other joggers. It's not getting any better.

I vape heavily on the VG side, but not pure VG. I'm starting to think that the VG/PG just coats our lungs like tar did. I had hoped that it passed into the blood stream and the liver/kidneys/et al eventually caused me to pee it out...

THoughts?

Also, I DO feel as though I can take a deeper breath which doesn't really correlate with my complaint.

Majestic

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 11, 2009
N.E. Wisconsin
Last fall I started buying VG base juice or juice that was a good portion VG. Prior to that I vaped PG only. What I noticed over the winter was that the window next to my computer where I normally sit an vape would develop a film on the inside of the glass. I was cleaning the window every 3 weeks. Never noticed that problem with PG. That got me to thinking what else VG is leaving a film on. Since then I've been gone back to PG juice or juices that have a low level of VG. Kind of tough to do when a favorite of mine is a 50/50 mix.