JohnBoyUSMC Custom CE2 V.5 Tank Mod

Status
Not open for further replies.

Derek365

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 1, 2011
Connecticut
So I have been vaping for a few months now and have spent way too much money on various gadgets.
Some were great and some sucked and some where just hit or miss. I started a few weeks ago trying to hunt down a MAP tank and waited and waited so I got fed up and went searching for other alternatives. I found review of johnboyusmc's tanks and i liked what I read. I gave him a pm and he responded quickly and said that he was making a batch and would put me down for a few. Before I got the tanks from johnboyusmc I bought some SSR from good phrophets. The were easy to take apart and vaped ok but there was a naging leeking problem and i would get a few dry hits every once and a while.

So the day came when johnboyusmc sent me a pm and i got him his money two days later i got the package. I opened it up and looked at the two tanks and was amazed by how sturdy and well built they looked compared to the SSR tanks. So i filled one up and checked the OHm reading on my provari and it was 2.7, i adjusted the volts and off i went. I took it around for the day did the usual stuff and i was impressed but not blown away, which i would be later.