Judge, prosecutor, detective... and a happy e-cig vaper

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frankie

ECF Veteran
Nov 13, 2008
Slovakia
This is not an experience, but it might turn into one soon.

I am a translator and interpreter. Next Monday I am starting a week session as an interpreter for a DoJ project completely irrelevant to any form of smoking or tobacco use. BUT:
The group I will work for comprises of several dozen foreign and local judges, prosecutors, police investigators and probation officers. Many of them are smokers. The facility is completely non-smoking by the new stupid laws, so we all have to go to a long balcony adjacent to the conference room to get our fix during breaks.

With any luck I will get my very first set of e-cigs just a day or two before the event. I definitely will not start vaping inside, even though my nasty boyish mind keeps toying with the image of me contentendly vaping while president of the regional court stands outside in the freezing northern wind (the facility is a sort of mountain chalet), or even better, while they suck their pens/fingers/whatever waiting for the next break which will be in mere 80 minutes :rolleyes:

On the other hand, I cannot imagine not trying this new bright future of mine, so I definitely will, at least in my room. The question I am still contemplating is whether it is reasonable to vape with such a group thus flaunting the new toy (I cannot imagine them not asking lots of questions, we socialize on the balcony, the time spent inside is mostly work for everybody concerned), or should I just keep to analogs for another week to avoid drawing unwanted attention? What do you think?

dc2k08

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
May 21, 2008
.ie
www.e-cignews.com