Juice flavor diminishing and proper storage

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nighthawk76

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 31, 2012
Edmonton
I have noticed that over the past few days that with my t-rex clearomizer set up the taste quality of my black licorice and blueberry flavours is very weak. How should I be storing these? Currently in a cupboard, but maybe I need to refrigerate? I have swapped clearo's and I know it takes a few tanks to get full flavor but not sure if maybe my taste buds are not working the same as when I started. I think its a PG base. Any advice?

kariM

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 19, 2012
Lethbridge, AB, CA
Nighthawk - I am by no means an expert, but I have found that in the short time I have been vaping there are times when either I can't get much flavor out of any ejuice and at times nothing tastes good.

At first I would switch to a menthol and found that it helped - likely because it was a stronger flavor. Other times, I try drinking several glasses of water, brush my teeth or even rinse with a mouthwash. Sometimes this helps - others not so much. One other thing that would sometimes help is to eat something sweet. I am not sure if you were vaping before you joined ECF or if you are new to vaping.

I have just been storing my ejuice in a dark place. It is also my understanding that with some ejuice it is actually suppose to taste better after sitting for a few weeks or months. So - in your case I am guessing it might be changes to how your taste buds are working.

Racehorse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 12, 2012
USA midwest
You can always get a 2nd bottle with 2x flavor and use to "spike" your juice. Also, DIY flavorings and even other juices in similar flavor categories can do WONDERS to "fix" juice.