The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Just got a GLV and I have lot's of ?'s

Discussion in 'GreatLakesVapor' started by Löki, Feb 1, 2010.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Löki

Löki Senior Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Sep 27, 2009
    Ok so as I'm sure alot of you out there know I'm a trader and like to try new thing's, That being said I got my self a kr808d-1 a few weeks ago and just traded it away for a used GLV 5v. First I must say I really don't understand why people love the 808 so much, I think taste burnt and yucky but back on topic here.

So Like I said I got my self a 5v glv. It came with 2 tenergy rca123a 3.0v 750 mAh battery's and a 901 atty adaptor.

So now for the ?'s

1. Where can I get rca123a battery's cheep ?

2. Where can I get a charger for use with the rca123a's because the charger I have that I thot would work will not.

3. Can I buy just the top part of the unit without the resistor and use the unit at 3.7v ?

4. If I can get a top without the resistor what battery would be used to make it a 3.7v unit ?

5. If I could get a new top and battery for running the unit at 3.7 will the charger for the rca123a's also charge the battery that would be needed to run 3.7v?

6. How long should the rca123a's last say compaired to a 14500 running an unplugged bartlby ?

After useing the unit for the past few min's I'm not too worried about running it at 3.7v so ?'s 3,4, and 5 are pretty much fluff now. But someone must tell me where I can get alot of e-liquid cheep. Because I can see myself selling all my 3,7 volt stuff and needing alot more liquid from here on.

Thanx

2. 5th Element

5th Element Super Member ECF Veteran

Jan 3, 2010
    Ohio