Just ordered Blu -- oops

Status
Not open for further replies.

lowdown70

Jun 11, 2009
So I'm new to ECF (sup guys) and vaping and it looks like ordering from Blu may not have been the best choice.

I ordered the blu kit yesterday and looks like im not the first noob to be suckered so i dont feel so bad but i just want to start vaping and throw out the ash tray. This backorder crap happens to the one supplier that i just so happen to choose :-x

Ill just hold on and give it the ten days and then begin with the emails/calls

Willowsong

ECF Veteran
May 7, 2009
City of Lost Angels
Blu is a pretty decent product for the price and what comes with it I think. It's an excellent introduction to vaping if nothing else. It is probably the closest to re-creating the feel of a real cigarette that I have experienced being the identical size to a king size smoke.

If you want inexpensive, easy to find parts and don't mind a lot of fiddling - you might look into a 901. They are long considered the best for a n00b to vaping though I honestly hate mine and had it been my first one, I'd have gone back to analogs.

If you don't mind the idea of a manual battery (it has a little button on the side) I would suggest a 510. It still requires some fiddling, but it's incredibly consistent and the vapor from it feels the closest to analog smoke IMO.

There are some amazing mods out there as well - (I have my eye on a Janty Stick because I personally like its aesthetics) if you don't care about look and feel and want a battery with a longer life and more consistency than the cigarette styles and shapes can provide.

lowdown70

Jun 11, 2009
If you don't mind the idea of a manual battery (it has a little button on the side) I would suggest a 510. It still requires some fiddling, but it's incredibly consistent and the vapor from it feels the closest to analog smoke IMO.

This!