Just over a month cig free

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shae McAualy

Jun 9, 2015
Hi everyone. Thought I may as well write down my experience with smoking and vaping as an introductory.

I hadn't smoke for that long or as much compared to a lot of people here, only a 1 - 3 a day, unless I had a busy day at work or it was the weekend, for around 2 years. But a few months after I graduated high school (I graduated 2012, this would have been in March 2013), my girlfriend of 3 years broke up with me (on the day of our 3 year anniversary actually). I'm sure some of you can relate to the loss of your first serious boyfriend/girlfriend, so I was pretty depressed. (Of course you learn to realise that it was a pretty crappy relationship anyway)

So cut to a couple of months later, i'm still broken hearted, especially when she started dating that new guy she met in University who quote "She would never consider dating". I'm with a couple of mates of mine and another 2 I hadn't met before, we're already pretty drunk and getting ready to walk to the park (Because that's what teens do, and we still do this). So they starting rolling some smokes and they asked if I wanted one, at first I declined, which they were fine with, there was no peer pressuring or anything. But after a few minutes of the visions of my ex running through my head, I said ".... it, sure roll me one" and that was my first cigarette.

Cut again to just over a month ago, I make the decision to start looking into those vaporizer things, i'd seen occasionally, because I could tell that my general fitness level had definitely gone down, out of breath and all that. I find a website that ships to Australia for an alright price and seemed pretty good, (it's called Vaper Empire if anyone is interested) and I ordered a starter set that contained 2 batteries (650mAh), 2 clearomisers and all the other bits and pieces, I also got a few flavours at 6mg.