just past my 6 month mark....where are you at?

Status
Not open for further replies.

thecatanddog

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 12, 2012
Earth
I just wanted to share my excitement about being free from analogs for 6 months now. I bought a mall kiosk kit that got me started (DOH!) and am now using 2 eGo twists (with carto tanks), an Apollo E2 twist and have a Vamo on the way, with a Provari in my sites.

I have been free of cigarettes (atleast buying packs, but have tried a few since then but hated them) since 6/27/2012. Really feeling good and know I am done, all i want to do is vape now, i can't even stand the smell or thought of cigarettes.

How are you all doing? How long have you been analog free?

Bless

TheCatandDog

Jellyfish

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 16, 2012
Philly Burbs
I've been vaping for close to three months now. My starter kit was a couple of eGo batteries and some crappy tobacco cartridges.

I started a couple of days before I found ECF. My first month after ECF was a lot of trial and error, since it opened up a lot of different options...but it was worth it. I quickly moved on to an eGo C Twist and found the benefits of variable voltage. Soon after that I moved on to a ProVari and haven't looked back.

Finding what to put on top of the ProVari was a whole lot more difficult, but I've been with the same 'system' for about a month now and I'm very happy with it. I'm still trying different juices, but I'm mostly a DIYer now.

Now I would not say that I am cigarette free. Some days I don't smoke any cigs at all and other days I max out at two. In any case, I'm a lot better off than where I was and I'm quite happy about it.

thecatanddog

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 12, 2012
Earth
I agree finding the right battery wasn't as hard as finding the right attachment. So far i have found:
Vivi Nova tanks=HORRIBLE (for me)
J tanks, IBT tanks, Texas Tuff tanks=AMAZING with Boge SR carto