Just received Vamo V5 - Instructions? And question re button

Status
Not open for further replies.

meagain

Sep 16, 2013
Midwest
Hi. I just got my Vamo V5 and don't have enough posts to get to the Vamo forum so here I am. Total newbie here.

My Vamo V5 didn't come with instructions and I was wondering if anyone knew of a good site to get them from? I'd appreciate that because I'm clueless and most Youtubes review them vs. explain.

My issue with this Vamo V5 is the main button. It makes a very clicky sound. It's ok on press down but upon release it makes an annoying clank that will drive me nuts. Can anyone with a Vamo tell me if they get the same sound/tones with press down vs. release? Seriously I could use this thing as a dog training clicker.

Thanks!

(and I'm open to menthol suggestions)

xtwosm0kesx

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 30, 2010
Face down in the gutter, USA
5 presses of the main button for power on.

The main button does have a noticeable click to it, but it will break it a little.

The left small button is Voltage/Wattage down, the right Voltage/Wattage up.

Holding the small left button will give the current charge left on the battery, holding the small right button will display the current atomizer resistance.

Holding both the small buttons will bring you into menu mode, left button (in menu mode) selects current menu option to adjust, right small button cycles thru menu options.

ghola1was

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 20, 2013
NV USA
vamo v5 - user guide
how to use the vamo v5:
upon changing batteries, or when the unit is in standby: Quickly press the power button 5 times to turn it on.
press the power button to vape as desired. Note: There is a 10 second limit on firing.
quickly press the powjer button 5 times to turn it off (back to standby).

how to use the menu:
press the power button momentarily to light up the display, then keep pressing "+" and "-" at the same time for 5 seconds to enter the main menu