Not open for further replies.

Ariel_MX

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 15, 2010
Guadalajara, México
- New GGTS Axis Post -

Excuse the proportions (this is my first attempt with a CAD software).

The idea is an axis post in 2 sections, both sections isolated with a delrin piece:

We do not use the original delrin insulator, instead that, the first section of the axis is screwed directly in the venting cap.

A new delrin insulator is screwed into the first section, at top.

The top of the delrin piece has a smaller external diameter than the external diameter of the axis posts.

A second section is screwed into the delrin insulator, this section is in contact with the negative pole of the battery.

When the button is pressed it works as it did before:

Closing the circuit through the internal spring (that is in contact with the button housing and the lower part of the button head. The housing is screwed into the main tube, of course) and / or, closing the circuit by the contact between the button head and the button housing.

But aditionally and at the same time, this design implements a button mechanism similar to the one found in the Esterigon:

When the button is pressed, the base of the button's pin touches both sections of the new axis at the same time, and as the lower section is in contact with the base, and the base is screwed into the main body, an additional path to close the circuit, is provided.

What do you guys think?

Do you think it is feasible?

Or is it only a lose of time?

It should be very inexpensive to build.

oibvc8.jpg

26ule.jpg

3013w2h.jpg

26217gh.jpg

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
Yes, you can export to those formats (for DXF you need to download some files that are not included with the latest version (0.14) because they are licensed under the GPL).