Kanger EVOD spare and questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

Podunk

ECF Veteran
Dec 7, 2014
Podunk, USA
So I've been using a 650 & 1100 mah Kanger EVOD for the past 4 months, successfully quit with these. Also reducing my nic level every 4 weeks (not entirely by choice, this is a work issue). These workhorses are really my adult pacifiers, constantly in use-I'm allowed to vape at work, and do so freely. Sometimes I'm hitting it so regularly it gets hot at the connection point. I assume this is not a good thing, so what's my options, well besides the obvious putting it down. I'm wondering if a different battery or atomizer would perform better under these chain vaping conditions? Also, I need a third battery. I won't charge mine while I sleep, and more than once I've woken up to 2 dead soldiers and resorted to a cigalike until CPR/battery recharge occurs. I also really don't want to change from the single coil EVODs unless there's a good reason to do so. Advice?

Robert Cromwell

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Feb 16, 2015
elsewhere
If you are happy with the single coils stay with them. The dual coils do not last as long and have some wicking issues.
clean you connection points with some alcohol on a qtip. the hot connection point may be a result of the bottom coil and not a connection issue.
Your batteries should be fine. Just get another one or two.

Reactions: OcalaFlGuy

Podunk

ECF Veteran
Dec 7, 2014
Podunk, USA
Thanks Robert. I do wipe the connection end with an alcohol qtip, so I'm good there. I think the heat is from me hitting it too frequently or too long. Not sure what the solution is for that. As low tech as my setup is, I'm actually pretty happy with it. But I do think I need another battery, so I'm wondering if vv or VW would help?

Robert Cromwell

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Feb 16, 2015
elsewhere
VV should be fine for you especially since you are using one tank system. Find the sweet spot and leave the voltage there.