The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

KangerTech Top EVOD is hitting very poorly, too airy, not strong. What can I check?

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by pablo the fish, Jan 9, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. pablo the fish

pablo the fish New Member

Jan 9, 2019
    Hey,

Just got a new vape: KangerTech Top EVOD. I let the girl in the store show me how to change the coils and she filled it for me.

It hits terribly. I've never used this brand/type before so I don't know if it's just how it is or if something was loosened by the girl at the store or if it's defective.... or what.

Has anyone else had this issue? What could I try?

2. bombastinator

bombastinator ECF Guru Verified Member ECF Veteran

Sep 12, 2010
    MN USA
    The evidence is a MTL device. Are you normally used to DL?

3. Storm52

Storm52 Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Supporting member
    Jan 27, 2014
    Shreveport, LA
    Welcome to the forum. What were you using prior to the evod? It is considered a starter kit and sells for about $10. Make sure it is fully charged.

4. pablo the fish

Jan 9, 2019
    I started using a vape in 2014-ish and I have no idea what brand it was... Then I stopped. My friend got me hooked on Juul this winter but it's way too expensive. I needed something I could refill.

5. pablo the fish

Jan 9, 2019
    This post talks about an EVOD device (not the same but that's alright) pulling/hitting too hard. Users suggest that some of the air holes are clogged... I wonder if I could just cover mine.... I wonder if something isn't tight enough (or too tight) from when the girl showed me how to change the coils and fill it?

Has anyone ever had similar issues, and resolved them, after changing the coils?