Status
Not open for further replies.

Davantrac

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 3, 2014
Darlington, UK.
I'm still new to this so take it easy. I have kayfun clones and a couple of rocket v1's. My coil building is coming on great and I prefer top filling and never had a problem from day one till now about a month on.
Sometimes when filling the juice just runs straight through into the air channels even though I think I have my finger over them.
After drying it out (turning upside down and blowing through) I get it going great but after laying it down for an hour or so I find it flooded again.
This has happened on the last 5 builds and I'm sure I haven't changed the way I'm working apart from not priming the wick before the final build.

any ideas what I'm doing wrong or what could cause this.

Smann245

Aug 16, 2014
USA
The simple answer is top filling and laying it on its side both cause the vacuum to be lost, resulting in flooding which causes leaking. With my 3.1 I use one of the two fill ports and when I put it down for a while I have a large coffee mug with a plastic cup in it that I use as a mod holder and stand. Never leaks. If you don't maintain the vacuum it's gonna happen.

Davantrac

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 3, 2014
Darlington, UK.
I check all the seals every build I do and they all seem ok, strange that would be the problem with all of them at once. Maybe I'm just blocking the air channel properly when I top fill, will try harder. And I'll transfer my juice to needle bottles, I've been using mainly juice from dropper bottles lately, so I'll try bottom filling also. Cheers.

gpjoe

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 30, 2013
Up North