Kindbright 1:1 Sherman 28mm RTA Clone

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sed8op8

ECF Veteran
Jan 6, 2016
So I picked this bad boy up here at

Kindbright Sherman Tank Style RTA Silver 316 SS Rebuildable Atomizer

I don't condone cloning but sometimes something is just out of reach wether it be financially or just hard to get and as a hobbyist I do what I have to do.

So I spent an hour at a local shop comparing it to an original (the owner has a gen 2) and honestly guys and gals I am very surprised at the quality of this thing. Compared to the authentic there is no difference in weight the packaging is almost identical.
His ultem tank seemed slightly different but I couldn't put my finger on how. Also my clone has a few sharp corners that are not as sharp on the authentic. Some of the O-rings also looked a bit different but maybe that was from his repeated use. I tried screwing my barrels down on his and they went on like buttah. The threads on the kindbright are actually amazing the only disappoinment for me was the larger barrels last rotation was a bit rough on the deck. It goes on fine except for the last rotation which the smaller Barrell is perfect. It vapes identically the same as his $100 Sherman. I am amazed quite frankly
IMG_20170413_173154454.jpg

Sed8op8

ECF Veteran
Jan 6, 2016
Do you have any issues with leaking upon refilling?
None however I used 3.5mm id coils so I used a fair amount of cotton and made sure it was fluffed up and not jammed in there but still filling the slot. Decent flavor not the best but still very good and very very cloudy....