Leaky Big Baby Beast Coil Break In - help?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Analias

Jan 9, 2016
Howdy Humans,
I'm new to the Big Baby Beast tanks. But I'm an old hand at tanks, RDTAs, and RBAs.
Everytime I put a new coil in a BBB (and I'm using the T6 coils) I load the coil in the base, prime the coil, install the coil in the tank, make damn sure the AFC ring is closed, put some juice in the tank, make sure the lid is actually fully closed, take a couple of primer pulls with no power, and then I let it sit for a spell. These are steps that have served me well with all my stock tanks and RBTAs.
When I finally vape on it I get one or two pulls and them the leaking begins. The Big Baby just wets itself and pees juice all over everything. Once I take it off the mod, clean it all up and then put it back on the mod everything seems to work just fine.
Help?

MrStik

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 6, 2013
SoCal
First off, make sure that all the o-rings are sealed. One person had an issue with the silicone fill seal and replaced it. Try taking it out and reinstall it and see if it is a sealing issue with it not being seated properly. Before I would take a zero power pull, wrap the tank with a paper towel and blow. Sometimes it is over primed and flooded. Then take a couple pulls before taking a hit.

Analias

Jan 9, 2016
First off, make sure that all the o-rings are sealed. One person had an issue with the silicone fill seal and replaced it. Try taking it out and reinstall it and see if it is a sealing issue with it not being seated properly. Before I would take a zero power pull, wrap the tank with a paper towel and blow. Sometimes it is over primed and flooded. Then take a couple pulls before taking a hit.

It's actually happening on multiple BBB tanks so I don't think it's a seal. I'll give it a shot though.
Would an over primed coil cause the symptoms of leaking I described?