Left a nice review here, now realize your ego chargers are generic very slow charging units!

Status
Not open for further replies.

nicetucu

ECF Veteran
Mar 19, 2013
Salem, Oregon
I am quite new to vaping and the the ego c twists 2 and soon to be 3 batteries 1000mah work great and are genuine. Your generic rapid (and I use the term loosely) chargers take 7-8 hours to charge each battery. I thought since I plug them into a surge protector perhaps it was me and seemed to work well when they were finally charged.... not the case , used a wall socket by itself via the kitchen with same results.

It's late and will send an email by monday if I don't get a response here. To call this item or in my case items a rapid charger is a bit insulting. I took 4 days of research to figure out what i wanted / needed. Ordered a product clear across the country because I felt it was genuine and didn't mind a day or two extra ship time as long as I got the genuine product in the end. What's interesting is how the kit is purchased (you throw in a usb charger and wall wart included as free). I did pay for an extra one as well....so really out of pocket the $6.75 for the extra charger. But if I didn't get what I paid for in the kit itself, I still feel cheated.

Bizarre you would even sell this item. It will be interesting to hear your spin on this and how you'll rectify the problem. I'm usually an easy going very loyal long time customer (this is my only gripe). I know I'm not alone here.

aasupplyny

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Jan 8, 2009
USA
If you are referring to the Joye Ego Rapid USB Charger, the output is listed in the product description (420mA). We make no claims as to the length of time it takes to charge the battery. This varies with the capacity of your battery (mAh).

This charger is known in the industry as the Ego Rapid charger: As seen here.