• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Legality of Juice/DIY

Status
Not open for further replies.

painbowslash

Verified Member
Jun 13, 2015
Singapore
Hi, ejuice appears to be kind of a grey area in Singapore's export and import laws.
Is it legal to possess ejuice?

If it is indeed illegal, I am considering to begin learning how to DIY, even though there is no nicotine in my ejuice.

However, I'm also not clear if it's legal to DIY.
If it is also illegal to possess DIY ejuice, I plan to store the components (Pg, Vg, flavor oils) separately and make small batches.

Out of curiosity, I would like to know at what point is DIY juice illegal.

Is it when the vegetable glycerin is added to the glycol?
Is it when the flavor is added to the vg and pg?
Or is it when nicotine is added?

I'm just a curious DIY newbie, and pretty curious about SG ecig laws.

Syn007

Ashes to Ashless
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 13, 2011
GreenEarth
Hi, ejuice appears to be kind of a grey area in Singapore's export and import laws.
Is it legal to possess ejuice?

It isn't in the grey area, it is outright illegal to import ejuices.

It is ok to talk and ask about the law but do not discuss about shipping as that is against our forum rules.

chia

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 7, 2014
Red Dot
Hi sorry for misunderstanding, i don't plan on shipping in any ejuice at all, just wanted to ask if diy for personal use is legal.
>.<
The act of vaping is already not legal, whether with or wo nic. So the question of DIY juice beIng legal or not is irrelevant. But what you do at home is up to you, as long as neighbors dun complain. And also dun go about doing it for others.

Reactions: painbowslash

WarA

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 24, 2015