Let's talk COV clear tube mods!

Status
Not open for further replies.

CloudBurst

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Jun 2, 2009
Georgia, USA
I have been vaping this clear tube mod exclusively for about 6 weeks now and it is by far my favorite vape! I have been vaping for almost 19 months now (WOO-HOO) and have tried almost everything out there. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

With that said, I have compiled a few tip and hints for using the clear tube mod and to get the most out of it. Please remember that these are all from my personal experience and contributions from many others. Please ask questions, add comments, reviews of your experience and I will do my best to help you.

Here we go...

DO NOT OVER TIGHTEN WHEN CONNECTING TO THE BATTERY . To remove, hold tube at the bottom connector and turn. Be careful not to disassemble tube from CE2 cartridge while turning, otherwise, juice will spill out!!

1. DRY BURN Remove the inner caps and the tube from the cartridge connector and do a dry burn. A dry burn consists of holding the switch to your PV for bursts of 5-10 seconds at a time, I do not recommend using more than 3.7volts for this (use a standard manual 510, Riva, Ego etc.). Continue until the coils glow red and no smoke is emitted from the coil. ( to remove the tube, screw the cartridge into a battery and gently pull the tube from the connector)

2. Replace the tube and fill the cart by dripping down the side or using a syringe along with one drop onto the coil. Try not to get the juice in the ceramic cup as it will leak through the air tube. If you do, take a paper towel and gently dab the coil area to soak it up.

3. CLEANING-As the coil is used, the ejuice starts to create “gunk” on the coil creating a burnt taste and even starts to turn the juice dark, for better tasting ejuice, repeat these steps as needed. This is totally based on individual taste preferences and juices used. Some juices “gunk” the coils quicker than others.