RDA Looking for a good RDA (new to RDAs)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Highwayman1224

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 9, 2012
Goodyear, AZ
Been loving my Icon!!! Excellent build quality, great orings, great flavor and cheap! I'll probably get another one in black.
05f755e7b3ac18208e4443097a3a2ed7.jpg

Sent from my LG-H910 using Tapatalk

Highwayman1224

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 9, 2012
Goodyear, AZ
Another excellent atty is the Goon, which you can find for around $50. Very easy to build on and you can get them in 22mm or 24mm. I have 2 authentic Goons and a clone from 3f, and the only difference between the Authentics and the clone is the price.... Lol

Sent from my LG-H910 using Tapatalk

Reactions: Kprthevapr

BrotherBob

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 24, 2014
Sunnyvale,CA,USA
I'm looking for an rda in the $30-50 price range, preferably. I prefer (slightly) flavor to clouds, though I like both. I'm new to RBAs, but I'm good with tech/tinkering/building, so I'm not too concerned with it being a good "beginner" deck. Just nothing too crazy.
So let me know what you would recommend, and why you like it. Thanks!
Welcome and glad you joined. I break down RDA's into 4 basic categories. Large cloud (sub-ohm) duel/single coil machines and normal cloud (non sub -ohm ) duel/single coil machines. You can get great flavor from all combos. It's just a little easier/cheaper to build using higher ohm/single coil setups, taste wise, I'm real happy with higher ohm/single RDA's.
You can get great clouds from all combo's. It's just a matter of how much money you want to spend on going.
In General higher ohm coils/lower wattage (generally MTL) vaping will:
Heat the coil slower, which may produce “less” vapor
Provide A “cooler” tasting vape, can produce more flavor
May use less E-Juice (<$ less money)
Prolong battery life (<$)
Prolong coil life (<$)
Prolong wick life (<$)
May result in less PV maintenance/Issues
Less irritation to non vapers