Status
Not open for further replies.

captiancd89

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 5, 2009
Boston, MA
Hi Guys,

Hope everyones week is starting off well.

I am a noob when it comes to dripping and building coils. I started about a month ago with some crappy clone and 28g wire. I love messing around with builds, I probably rebuild 1ce a day at this point.

My current setup I am using is:
Limitless mod Copper body
Mutation X v4 rda
and two Li 18650s @ 3.7v (2500mAh 9.25WH)
My current coil is:
2x 6 wraps of 24g ohmd out at .24 resistance

I am looking to get into a lower resistance then I am at currently but am hesitant as I want to be as safe as possible. I was thinking about going to .22g wire but I am not sure what is best. At the moment I am just chasing those clouds and performance.

Is there anyone who would be interested in having a conversation on the subject with me? Im available on most online IM services (skype,facebook,steam,etc)

Thanks for your time!

Romano Cheese

Master Mod Womper
ECF Veteran
May 24, 2014
Pittsburgh, PA
Hey @captiancd89 from what I know of 18650's limits and safety, you are already below the safe range as far as resistance on a mech mod and I highly recommend not going any lower. The only way to go lower in resistance would be if you were using a regulated mod, but with a mech .2Ω is pushing the limits of any battery on the market. @Baditude and @Mooch both have blogs that go into the detail of batteries capabilities and it may be helpful if you read them.

itskohler

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 16, 2014
Aventura, FL
Lets just have that convo here. I was an AVID user of mechs until I got my first high-powered box. Now, I cant help but think that mechs are the past. I can build an insane coil, not paying attention to resistance and focusing on wicking and surface area, and vape like a train. Given it any thought?

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
Hi Guys,