M201 not what I expected..

Status
Not open for further replies.

namuch

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 29, 2009
Surprise,Az
I've been vaping for about 2 months now, and I currently use several e-cig models depending on mood (VK / KR808 for convenience and going out, 510,901 for at home vaping on my silver bullet at 6v, just for example). I've messed with 801's, but they don't have enough flavor or kick for me, even at high voltage, so because of several reviews I've read here, and video reviews as well, I decided to get a couple of M201 attys and see for myself how they perform.

I was mostly interested in the 201 since every posting i've seen about them, everyone claims they have superior wicking performance, throat hit, and vapor production. What I have discovered (both attys), is the draw is insanely tight compared to every other model I've tried, and while the throat hit seems ok, the flavor and vapor production is abysmal.

To be fair, I did not buy 201 batteries, I just picked up 2 attys from litecig at the same time I purchased a Vapre-51 kit. The mod works fine, and from what I can tell it is not restricting airflow to the 201 attys, so I don't believe that to be the problem.

So, is this normal? Did I get 2 bad attys? Am I expecting too much (considering that my minimum baseline is cartomizers for low volts and 510/901 for high volts)?

I have a suspicion that the problems I have are airflow related, but I've also seen a couple of posts where people mention the tighter draw on 201's, but it seems excessive to me...

EDO

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 15, 2009