M402 Tastes awful. Am I doing something wrong here?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Twinkie

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 3, 2009
A little background: I've been smoking Camel Wides / Kamel Reds daily for the past 16 - 17 years.

I settled on the M402 for now from LiteCig (awesome price and service, by the way). So, I've got the M402, some pre-filled carts, some blank carts, a bunch of different liquids... I should be good to go.

I charged my batteries overnight, and tried one of the Marlb carts that came with the kit. It was terrible, but I figured it would be. So I drained my atty by keeping it upside down on a paper towel and rolling it every couple minutes until it stopped getting the towel wet. THEN, I rinsed out the atty, dried it off, and let it sit overnight.

The next day came, and I tried Camel juice on an empty cart. It tasted the same. Went through another cleaning ritual, and tried Ry2. Again, basically the same. I'll note here that vapor production isn't a problem at all. I'm definitely getting a decent amount of vapor.

I decided to go with flavors. Cola tasted basically the same. Melon... well, melon actually had a different flavor to it, but the vapor was incredibly harsh. (And again, I'm smoking Kamel Red every day, so it isn't like I don't enjoy a strong smoke)

So, I'm trying to figure out what's up here. My atty smells like nutty chemical death, even after washing it out. But then... that's pretty much what my liquids smell like.

Should I try a new atty, new liquids, a different model, or should I simply accept that this is what vaping tastes like, and it just isn't for me?

RazorNribbonz

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 27, 2009
Trapped within my imagination