The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Making my first DIY (18650 battery) Sx350 Box Mod - NEED HELP PLEASE

Discussion in 'Battery Mods' started by thelukee, May 16, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. thelukee

thelukee Full Member

Nov 14, 2013
    United States
    Okay so I know some basic knowledge of circuits and soldering. But please help me out on this, I have no idea what wires go where. Sx350.jpg Can someone please help me out to clarify which wire is which and where it goes? I'm a noob in this area apparently and I can find any tutorials for this anywhere..

I need help with materials I need, I need to make sure I have it all.
    Can you guys help me out and put a basic list of everything I'll need to do this... And possibly where to buy it if you were in my shoes. Would pre wired 510 connectors and pre wired battery holders be the way to go?
    Alright, thanks.

2. thelukee

thelukee Full Member

Nov 14, 2013
    United States
    Also what gauge wires, what kind, and where to get them would be great. I wanna be safe.

3. blueGrassTubb

blueGrassTubb Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Mar 21, 2014
    The Bluegrass
    The red and black on the bottom of the chip are the pos/neg from you battery.

The white one on the top is the pos for your atty.

The black ones off to the right are your switch.

You'll also need to run another wire from the negative terminal of your battery to the negative terminal on your 510 atty. If you have the Fat Daddy 510, the negative wire from the battery is soldered on to the underside of the brass nut, and the white wire from the top of the board to the bottom of the positive pin.