Mech tube shopping! Help please!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lufty

Sep 13, 2018
Columbus, Ohio
Hey guys, im shopping for a mech tube. I have to keep it under 100$ as I use prepaid visas to protect myself against fraud (am 28, not underage).

Anyway, Ive been eyeing The dreamer, Broadside Admiral, Sub Zero shorty/X, Knucklehead Vapes.

Also interested in what type of switch/button is typically regarded as the best/ideal. I know most people prefer spring, but Ive seen some with the sub zero type button with the metal plates in the bottom.

Any advice, input, personal experience is appreciated!

Last edited:

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
Reactions: stols001

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
I bow to your experience in this matter.
I have no experience with any of the mods he's mentioned. I haven't touched a mech in over 2 years. Still on the prowl for a "safer" mechanical for the vape apocalypse but no luck so far.

Last edited:

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
I have no experience with any of the mods he's mentioned. I haven't touched a mech in over 2 years. Still on the prowl for a safer mechanical for the vape apocalypse.
Nor do I. You strike me as a good judge of mech safety though. If you think he’s got the knowledge to use a mech safely he’s probably got it.

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
You strike me as a good judge of mech safety though. If you think he’s got the knowledge to use a mech safely he’s probably got it.
I really couldn't say. You know the saying, ...

0b89e62ba8157aefa0b9e48780d7076e.jpg

Or perhaps more appropriate...

1*dSN_Y-5eXHhvUxw52DF6Ug.jpeg

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA