Mechanical Mod query

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dracul

Verified Member
Sep 17, 2014
Delhi, India
Hello,
I am new to mech mods but I know the safety information when using mechs. Since, I'll receive my nemesis mod, origen rda and sigelei 5-15W kick in a week from fasttech. I wanted to gain more knowledge about this setup in the meanwhile. So, my question is it advisable that you use 1.8 ohm dual coil build on mechs because it means 3.6 ohm parallel build.( I have a 100ft 30 Gauge Kanthal wire. ) Will 1.8ohm dual coils will give cold vapor compared to 1.8ohm single coil?
I want to use this setup mainly for my fruit and NET tobacco flavors, and some people profess that tobacco flavors get pretty much burnt up at sub ohming, and I am anyway do not want to enter that realm. So, I'll be really glad if you could help me out with this. :)

NOMINDTR

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 20, 2014
India
Hello,
I am new to mech mods but I know the safety information when using mechs. Since, I'll receive my nemesis mod, origen rda and Sigelei 5-15W kick in a week from fasttech. I wanted to gain more knowledge about this setup in the meanwhile. So, my question is it advisable that you use 1.8 ohm dual coil build on mechs because it means 3.6 ohm parallel build.( I have a 100ft 30 Gauge Kanthal wire. ) Will 1.8ohm dual coils will give cold vapor compared to 1.8ohm single coil?
I want to use this setup mainly for my fruit and NET tobacco flavors, and some people profess that tobacco flavors get pretty much burnt up at sub ohming, and I am anyway do not want to enter that realm. So, I'll be really glad if you could help me out with this. :)

Hi,
I am sure people around should help. btw a member gave the link http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/blogs/baditude/6740-18-baditudes-blogs.html a must read for beginner. You may find quite useful information.

NOMINDTR

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 20, 2014
India
Hello,