Menthol junkie in need of a fix!

Status
Not open for further replies.

itsanss

Oct 18, 2019
The title makes me seem desperate.....well, I'm not.....but I'm fast approaching that point!! I guess I'm more frustrated than desperate at this point. lol

I've been vaping since February 2013 and the shop that I've used for years for juice suddenly and shockingly shut down. I've tried the only two other places in town that mix their own juice and their stuff is just not good. One place's juice just wrecks my wicks within a couple days and the other's stuff has no throat hit, very little vapor, and NOWHERE near enough menthol.

Anyway, what I'm after is STRONG menthol. I know, I know...."strong" is an extremely relative term in the menthol vaping community. lol

I've done some reading and some research.....there's a somewhat general consensus on what one needs to make a menthol vape. To give you an idea of what kind of menthol kick I'm after, this is what I've ordered and should be arriving on Monday:

(all from Flavor West)
VG
PG
Extreme Ice
Kool Effects
Spearmint
Peppermint

I also have already on hand, a bag of pure menthol crystals that I plan to make a concentrate with the PG when I get it.

So.....my question being.....with these ingredients, what ratios can ya'll recommend I use to mix these up to get a STRONG, ice-cold menthol? I will be doing a 50/50 mix with NO nicotine. I've seen all the different calculators for mixing, so all I really need to know is recommended percentages of each one. Also, I do know that I will have to do some taste testing and such before I settle on a final and perfected recipe, but what I'm really trying to do is just get a good starting point.

Thanks so much!

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
The title makes me seem desperate.....well, I'm not.....but I'm fast approaching that point!! I guess I'm more frustrated than desperate at this point. lol