Might as well make with the introductions...

Status
Not open for further replies.

heroinesick

ECF Veteran
Feb 28, 2013
Louisville, KY
Hi folks, I'm newish to the forum, just started vaping two weeks ago this Wednesday, and I'm almost totally off ciggies! Yaaaay!

I'm 30 years old, and I've been smoking for 17 years. My main reason for trying to kick this habit is my dad's kidneys almost completely failed in January, and I'm desperate to give him a kidney, and the docs said that wasn't even a possibility unless I quit smoking. I'm hoping to be totally off of the stinkies by the end of the month. :) ( financial reasons don't hurt, either!)

I just wanna say, thank you all for this rockin' forum! It's awesome to have a place to turn too when starting, because it can seen like you might be fighting an uphill battle, and all of the different terms can be confusing without some help!

Thanks again!

--Sabrina

xanderxman

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 10, 2012
Ptown, VA
That is probably one of the most noble reasons to quit smoking I have ever read. Quitting for yourself or your kids is fantastic. But quitting so you can donate an organ to your father. That is immense. Congrats on your success so far and I wish you well with your endeavor.

I am truly sorry to hear about your father and I hope that you can come back and update us on how well everything goes when you can finally donate. Good thoughts to you and yours.

NoleintheNati

ECF Veteran
Feb 24, 2013
The Planet Ohio
Hi folks, I'm newish to the forum, just started vaping two weeks ago this Wednesday, and I'm almost totally off ciggies! Yaaaay!