The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Might as well make with the introductions...

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by heroinesick, Mar 13, 2013.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. heroinesick

heroinesick Super Member ECF Veteran

Feb 28, 2013
    Louisville, KY
    Hi folks, I'm newish to the forum, just started vaping two weeks ago this Wednesday, and I'm almost totally off ciggies! Yaaaay!

I'm 30 years old, and I've been smoking for 17 years. My main reason for trying to kick this habit is my dad's kidneys almost completely failed in January, and I'm desperate to give him a kidney, and the docs said that wasn't even a possibility unless I quit smoking. I'm hoping to be totally off of the stinkies by the end of the month. :) ( financial reasons don't hurt, either!)

I just wanna say, thank you all for this rockin' forum! It's awesome to have a place to turn too when starting, because it can seen like you might be fighting an uphill battle, and all of the different terms can be confusing without some help!

Thanks again!

--Sabrina

2. jeepguy

jeepguy Full Member

Feb 27, 2013
    Bluegrass
    Welcome to the forum! Ive been cig free for almost 6 months, been on here just for a few days now. Lots of info, lots of choices. Makes it easier to read some of the success stories and there are many members who want to help!
    Congrats!

3. heroinesick

heroinesick Super Member ECF Veteran

Feb 28, 2013
    Louisville, KY
    Welcome to the forum, as well! Oo 6 months! Well done! What kind of setup are you using? I've been using an ego , thinking of trying an evic, but I'm loathe to spend the money at this point.

4. jeepguy

jeepguy Full Member

Feb 27, 2013
    Bluegrass