My atomizers never seem to fail...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anchova

Jul 13, 2009
Fort Myers, FL
I've been e-smoking for roughly five months now. I've had two atomizers fail, and it is after washing them in water and probably not letting them dry completely.

Other than that, I've never had one go.

I use a 510 from Eastmall. I find it strange that so many people on here only expect a month from their atomizers. I never clean the one I have, and it's been well over two months that it has been my full-time friend. I simply blow it out into a tissue when it doesn't seem to be giving me a full vape.

Just thought it was strange. Has anybody here tried not cleaning their atomizers? I know it seems counter-intuitive, but I haven't had a single issue. Am I the only one?

the86d

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 13, 2009
So. California, USA
I got a 6 pack of 901s from Eastmall, and 4 were mine.

3 have had a burning taste, the other has been unused for some time now (I had lost it and just recently found it).

I soaked them in PGA for a few days, pulled out the crispy threads under the bridge, and 2 worked OK after this.

I think I was letting them get too dry. I have had the same problem with 2 of my 510 attyZ. Again plucking threads after a few days of a PGA bath seemed to work.

But I do use my USBhomeBrew 5v mod.

miakauisan

ECF Veteran
Sep 26, 2009
Phoenix, AZ
Honestly, I lost 4 atty's in the first month between me and the SO...so two each in a month...I cleaned them once a week and we switched them out once a day. Now, we're both using one each that I rarely, rarely clean...both going on a little over a month each.

The ones I cleaned died due to resistance rise....so they still technically "work" but they're not really usable... Mine that I have now still has a resistance of 2.3 ohms (same from the start) and the SO's resistance has risen up to 2.6 from 2.2 ohms at the begining.